Song of the day: Cameo – Word Up

I make no apologies for starting this blog with an absolute classic.  The video is a hoot and who doesn’t love a man in a scarlet jockstrap?  I would suggest that to really enjoy this you need to wear nothing but a pair of green Speedo trunks, the tighter the better, and be drinking the largest pina colada you can possibly make, not forgetting to get an umbrella from the garden to put in it.  For some reason I have always pictured Peter Bowles doing this in the library of the big house in To The Manor Born, whilst Penelope Keith peeks through the window horrified.

I do hope the songs appeal to those who find this blog, I will endeavour to post one a day for…ever. In addition I shall post the odd comment, notation and observation on life here in France, from wood chopping, the natives, shopping to walking the dog.

Leave a comment